Join our newsletter!
Mayhem - Esoteric Warfare [Collectors box]

Mayhem - Esoteric Warfare [Collectors box]

Black Metal.
Latest album of Norwegian cult.

Deluxe folder with blood red coloured double vinyl including bonus track "Into The Lifeless" in gatefold, vinyl effect CD with bonus track, 10 posters and numbered certificate of authenticity. All items are exclusive to this box and made with deluxe paper. It has been seven long years since MAYHEM released their fourth and latest full-length ‘Ordo ad Chao’. Rejuvenated by the recruitment of Teloch (of NIDINGR fame) in replacement of iconic guitarist / composer Blasphemer who left the fold in 2008, the spearhead of Black Metal is back stronger than ever before with a new album. ‘Esoteric Warfare’ demonstrates how perfectly Teloch has captured the essence and spirit of the Norwegian legend by linking the band back to its roots, while at the same time taking a step forward into the leading position of the genre instead of dwelling in nostalgia. ‘Esoteric Warfare’ is a full-scale assault of total dark savagery, where Attila's inhumane vocals are entirely based on a concept dealing with the esoteric experimentations of the nuclear powers during the cold war. The album proves once again and beyond doubt that MAYHEM are the Alpha and the Omega of black metal!

A1 Watchers
A2 Psywar
A3 Trinity
B1 Pandaemon
B3 VI.Sec.
C1 Throne Of Time
C2 Corpse Of Care
D1 Posthuman
D2 Aion Suntelia
D3 Into The Lifeless (Bonus Track)

Exclusive Box set limited to 1000 copies.
Includes CD, Lyric sheets, numbered certificate of authentication and Red double vinyl.

2xLP, Collectors box.
Season of Mist.
66.66 EUR